Academic Calendar

 

Second Semester

DayDateEvent
Thu 02 Jan 2020 Faculty reports to work
Sun 05 Jan 2020 Classes begin
Sun - Thu 05 – 09 Jan 2020 Add and Drop period
Thu 09 Jan 2020 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Sun - Thu  12 – 16 Jan 2020 Withdrawal/drop period with 40% fine
Sun 19 Jan 2020 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Tue - Thu   21 – 23 Jan 2020 Incomplete examinations period
Sun 26 Jan 2020 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Sun - Thu 23 Feb –  05 Mar 2020 Mid-term examinations period
Sun - Thu  08  - 19 Mar 2020 Spring Break for Students
Sun - Thu  22 Mar  - 02 Apr 2020 Online classes
Sun 05 Apr 2020 Resuming on-campus study
Tue 21 Apr 2020 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Wed - Sat 29 Apr – 09 May 2020 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for Incomplete Requests
Sun  10 May 2020 Students Summer break begins
Wed  13 May 2020 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request
Thu - Thu 14 – 21 May 2020 Submission period for “Converting the actual letter grades into Pass / Fail grades" form.

 

First Summer Semester

DayDateEvent
Wed 27 May, 2020 Classes begin
Wed - Sat 27 - 30 May, 2020 Add and Drop period
Sat 30 May, 2020 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Sun 31 May, 2020 Late Registration period with fine starts
Sun - Tue 31 May - 02 Jun, 2020 Late registration and withdrawal period with a 40% fine
Wed 03 Jun, 2020 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Thu 04 Jun, 2020 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Tue - Sun 16 - 21 Jun, 2020 Mid-term examinations period
Sun 28 Jun, 2020 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Mon - Thu 29 Jun - 02 Jul, 2020 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for "Incomplete" Requests
Five working days since grads announcement Deadline for Final exam score appealing
Sun - Mon 05 - 06 Jul, 2020 Submission period for “Converting the actual letter grades into Pass / Fail grades" form.

 

Second Summer Semester

DayDateEvent
Tue 07 July, 2020 Classes begin
Tue - Thu 07 - 09 July, 2020 Add and Drop period
Thu 09 July, 2020 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Sun 12 July, 2020 Late Registration period with fine starts
Sun - Mon 12 - 13 July, 2020 Late withdrawal period with a 40% fine
Tue 14 July, 2020 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Wed 15 July, 2020 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Sun - Mon 26 - 27 July, 2020 Mid-term examinations period
Mon 10 August, 2020 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Tue - Thu 11 - 13 August, 2021 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for "Incomplete" Requests
Mon 17 August, 2021 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for Final exam score appealing
Tue - Wed 18 - 19 August, 2021 Submission period for “Converting the actual letter grades into Pass / Fail grades" form.

First Semester

DayDateEvent
Sun 23 Aug, 2020 Faculty reports to work
Sun 30 Aug, 2020 Classes begin
Sun - Thu 30 Aug – 3 Sep, 2020 Add and Drop period
Thu 3 Sep, 2020 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Sun - Thu  6 – 10 Sep, 2020 Late registration and withdrawal period with a 40% fine
Sun 13 Sep, 2020  Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Tue - Thu   15 – 17 Sep, 2020 Incomplete examinations period
Sun 20 Sep, 2020  Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
SunThu 25 Oct –  5 Nov, 2020 Mid-term examinations period
Thu 3 Dec, 2020 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Wed Thu  9 – 17 Dec, 2020 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for Incomplete Requests
Mon - Thu  21 – 31 Dec, 2020 Winter Break for Students
Wed  23 Dec, 2020  Grades Announced
Five working days since grads announcement  Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request

 

Second Semester

DayDateEvent
Sun 03 Jan 2021 Faculty reports to work and Classes begin
Sun - Thu 03 – 07 Jan 2021 Add and Drop period
Thu 07 Jan 2021 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Sun - Thu  10 – 14 Jan 2021 Withdrawal/drop period with 40% fine
Sun 17 Jan 2021  Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Tue - Thu   19 – 21 Jan 2021 Incomplete examinations period
Sun 24 Jan 2021  Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Sun Thu 28 Feb –  11 Mar 2021 Mid-term examinations period
Sun - Thu  28 Mar – 8 Apr 2021 Spring Break for Students
Thu 22 Apr 2021 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Wed - Thu 28 Apr – 06 May 2021 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for Incomplete Requests
Sun  09 May 2021 Students Summer break begins
Wed  12 May 2021 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request

 

First Summer Semester

DayDateEvent
Sun 23 May, 2021 Classes begin
Sun - Tue 23 - 25 May, 2021 Add and Drop period
Tue 25 May, 2021 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Wed 26 May, 2021 Late Registration period with fine starts
Wed - Thu 26 - 27 May, 2021 Late registration and withdrawal period with a 40% fine
Sun 30 May, 2021 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Mon 31 May, 2021 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Mon - Thu 07 - 10 Jun, 2021 Mid-term examinations period
Sun 20 Jun, 2021 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Sun - Tue 27 - 29 Jun, 2021 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for "Incomplete" Requests
Mon 05 Jul, 2021 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request

 

Second Summer Semester

DayDateEvent
Sun 04 July, 2021 Classes begin
Sun - Tue 04 - 06 July, 2021 Add and Drop period
Tue 06 July, 2021 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Wed 07 July, 2021 Late Registration period with fine starts
Wed - Thu 07 - 08 July, 2021 Late registration and withdrawal period with a 40% fine
Sun 11 July, 2021 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Mon 12 July, 2021 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Tue - Thu 27 - 29 July, 2021 Mid-term examinations period
Sun 08 August, 2021 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Tue - Thu 10 - 12 August, 2021 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for "Incomplete" Requests
Mon 16 August, 2021 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request

First Semester

DayDateEvent
Sun 22 August, 2021 Faculty reports to work
Sun 29 August, 2021 Classes begin
Sun - Thu 29 August - 02 September, 2021 Add and Drop period
Thu 02 September, 2021 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Sun - Thu 05 - 09 September, 2021 Withdrawal/drop period with 40% fine
Sun 12 September, 2021 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Tue - Thu 14 - 16 September, 2021 Incomplete examinations period
Sun 19 September, 2021 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Sun - Thu 24 October - 04 November, 2021 Mid-term examinations period
Thu 02 December, 2021 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Wed - Thu 08 - 16 December, 2021 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for "Incomplete" Requests
Wed - Thu 20 - 30 December, 2021 Winter Break for Students
Wed 22 December, 2021 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request

 

Second Semester

DayDateEvent
Mon 03 January, 2022 Faculty reports to work
Mon 03 January, 2022 Classes begin
Mon - Fri 03 January - 07 January, 2022 Add and Drop period
Fri 07 January, 2022 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Mon - Fri 10 - 14 January, 2022 Withdrawal/drop period with 40% fine
Mon 17 January, 2022 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Tue - Thu 18 - 20 January, 2022 Incomplete examinations period
Mon 24 January, 2022 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Mon - Fri 28 February - 11 March, 2022 Mid-term examinations period
Mon - Fri 28 March - 08 April, 2022 Spring Break for Students
Fri 22 April, 2022 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Sat - Sat 23 - 30 April, 2022 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for "Incomplete" Requests
Mon 09 May, 2022 Students Summer break begins
Wed 11 May, 2022 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request

 

First Summer Semester

DayDateEvent
Mon 16 May, 2022 Classes begin
Mon - Wed 16 - 18 May, 2022 Add and Drop period
Wed 18 May, 2022 Last date for dropping courses or semester postponement with a refund of 100%
Thu 19 May, 2022 Late Registration period with fine starts
Thu - Fri 19 - 20 May, 2022 Late registration and withdrawal period with a 40% fine
Mon 23 May, 2022 Withdrawal/drop with 100% fine starts
Tue 24 May, 2022 Beginning of withdraw/drop without failure (W)
Tue - Fri 31 May - 03 Jun, 2022 Mid-term examinations period
Mon 13 Jun, 2022 Beginning of withdraw/drop with failure (F)
Tue - Sat 23 - 25 Jun, 2022 Final examinations period
Five working days since final exam date of the course  Deadline for "Incomplete" Requests
Tue 28 Jun, 2022 Grades Announced
Five working days since grades announcement Deadline for “Appealing on course final Mark” request

  

 *Note: Dates are subject to change according to official holidays in the country